Who We Are

The Mangawhai Activity Zone was conceived by a group of parents and interested members of the community who lobbied Kaipara District Council in 2008 for a skatepark. The Mangawhai Activity Zone Charitable Trust was created as a legal entity to drive the project and a committee was formed to drive the growth of the park. Over the years hundreds of thousands of dollars have been raised by the committee and through the generosity of our local community and business, along with national funding sources, to introduce new activities, providing an exceptional community area where multi-generational and multi-cultural visitors can thrive in a healthy outdoor environment.

Today our volunteer committee members commit to hundreds of hours each year to maintain the park by raising funds to repair or replace equipment, along with coordinating volunteer working groups to help maintain the grounds.

To all our valued contributors: our amazing local business community, volunteer gardening teams, the Kaipara District Council and financial donors through on-line bank deposits, there are way too many of you to thank personally but we want you to know how valued your contributions are and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Operations Committee
Kate Arbuckle (Chairperson)
Luke Canton (Treasurer)
Ken Rayward
Simon Bennett
John Phillis
Daniel Hawes
Ian Baker
Arnna Alexander
Amanda Holland

Colin Gallagher
Dave Smith
Simon Bennett
Alex Tidyman
John Phillis